Skip to product information
1 of 6

Empire [Vinyl]

Regular price $45.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $45.00 AUD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Empire is a songbook of breathtaking insight.

The flame of the human spirit is, in Crighton’s hands, shown to be the most powerful force at work in 21st Century Australia: one that produces both soot and shadow, but also guiding light, illuminating both the painful past and the difficult path forward.

Produced by established collaborator and sought-after drummer Matt Sherrod (Crowded House, Beck) in close co-operation with Crighton himself, Empire finds the singer-songwriter bringing a cinematographer’s eye for detail to bear on his incomparably immersive lyrical style.

© 2018 William Crighton Exclusively licenced to ABC Music

Track Listing

1. Fire In The Empire
2. Let Love Come First
3. Devils tongue
4. Happiness
5. Me Brown
6. Sadness

1. 999
2. Morning Song
3. Julieanne
4. Rejoice
5. Someone
6. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda